Legend :Full Member FLAG-ERA Full Member Associate Member FLAG-ERA Associate Member


In total, the FLAG-ERA Consortium counts currently 39 funding agencies from 26 countries in Europe and beyond (22 full members + 17 associate members).

The 22 full members come from 14 Member States of the European Union (Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, and United Kingdom) and three Associated States (Israel, Switzerland, and Turkey).

The 17 associate members come from 11 Member States (Austria, Belgium, Germany, Finland, Greece, Luxemburg, Slovenia, Slovakia, Poland, Bulgaria, the Netherlands) and two Associated States (Norway, Israel).

Additional NRFOs (National and Regional funding Organisations) can join FLAG-ERA in the course of the project as Associated Members, after acceptation by the General Assembly and by signing an accession form to the Consortium Agreement.

The status of associated members is opened to any relevant funding body. Associated members become members of the General Assembly and can participate to all activities (or to a subset specified in the accession form if agreed so).